Our Staff

We are very proud of our small, hardworking team who work closely to provide our pupils with a stimulating environment in which to learn and grow.

Mrs Fiona Ip


Mrs Debbie Grayson

Foundation Stage and Key Stage 1 Teacher

Miss Ashleigh Ferguson

Key Stage 2 Teacher

Mrs Diane Smith

Key Stage 1 Teacher (Thursday pm-Friday)

Key Stage 2 Teacher (Tuesday pm)

Mrs Tara Ablett

Mrs Kirsty Huxtable

Teaching Assistant (FS/KS1) Monday-Thursday

Teaching Assistant (FS/KS1) Friday

Mrs Dawn Hunter

Teaching Assistant (KS2)

Mrs Sally Taylor



Mrs Rebecca Mason Admin Officer

Mr Shane Ablett 

Site Supervisor

Miss Sarah Dobson

Catering Unit Manager

Mrs Jean Brown
Mrs Dawn Hunter

Mrs Michelle Wright

Midday Supervisors

Contact the School

Melling St Wilfrid CE Primary School

Lodge Lane

Main Contact: Mrs. Fiona Ip

Tel: 015242 21538